A trio of LL Cool J, Nicki Minaj, and Jack Harlow will host the 2022 MTV Video Music Awards

By FactsWow Team

Posted on: 22 Aug, 2022

There will be three hosts at the MTV Awards later this month, including rap stars LL Cool J, Nicki Minaj, and Jack Harlow.

At the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey, they're scheduled to present the trophies accompanied by Lizzo, Anitta, BLACKPINK, J Balvin, M*neskin, Kane Brown, Marshmello with Khalid, and Panic! At The Disco.

The VMAs have had multiple hosts since they were first hosted in 1984 by Bette Midler and Dan Aykroyd and then in 2000 by Marlon Wayans and Shawn Wayans.

Katy Perry, Arsenio Hall, Jack Black, Russell Brand, Chris Rock, and Doja Cat have been previous hosts.

His 'Mama Said Knock You Out' video won the 1991 Grammy Award for a best rap video, and the 1997 Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award was given to him by Michael Jackson.

As part of this year's Video Vanguard Award, Minaj joins Madonna, Janet Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, and Missy Elliott as previous music luminaries who have won the VMAs five times.

The singer, who was nominated in 2020 for song of the summer for 'What's Poppin,' is tied with Harlow for seven nominations this year, including video of the year and artist of the year.

In addition to his solo debut, Harlow performed the song 'Industry Baby' at last year's VMAs.

Thank You!

For more stories like this

Explore our website